homeKorea South travel guide > Korea South government
Korea South guide
Traveler café 
Travel directory
Last updated : Nov 2009
Korea South Government
Korea South Government - TravelPuppy.com
Executive power is vested in the president, who is head of state and is elected for a single 5-year term by popular vote. Legislation is the responsibility of the unicameral Kuk Hoe (National Assembly): of the assembly’s 273 members, 227 are elected in single-seat constituencies and the remaining 46 are chosen by proportional representation. Members of the assembly serve 4-year terms.
Useful travel links
Directgov A-Z of Central Government sites