homeNepal travel guide > Nepal government
Nepal guide
Traveler café 
Travel directory
Last updated : Nov 2009
Nepal Government
Nepal Government - TravelPuppy.com
Nepal is a constitutional monarchy.

Head of State

King Maharajadhira Gyanendra since 2001.

Head of Government


The centre of legislative and executive power is the bicameral parliament comprising the 205-seat Pratinidhi Sabha (House of the States), whose members are directly elected to serve a 5-year term, and the 60-seat Rashtriya Sabha (House of States).

King Maharajadhira Gyanendra dissolved the House of States, dismissed the Prime Minister and assumed full control of the government.

Useful travel links
Details-Nepal Govt. Nepal government in details
Government in Nepal facts and figures on government in Nepal
NepalGovernment more information on Government in Nepal