homeThailand travel guide > Thailand government
Thailand guide
Traveler café 
Travel directory
Last updated : Nov 2009
Thailand Government
Thailand Government - TravelPuppy.com
The legislature is the bicameral Ratha Sapha (National Assembly). The 393-member Saphaphuthan Ratsadon (House of Representatives) is elected for a 4-year term.

Executive power is held by the prime minister and cabinet of ministers, with the former drawn from the ranks of the largest party (or largest party in the governing coalition).