homeCzech Republic travel guide > Czech Republic government
Czech Republic guide
Traveler café 
Travel directory
Last updated : Nov 2009
Czech Republic Government
Czech Republic Government - TravelPuppy.com
The Czech Republic’s constitution provides that legislative power rests with the bicameral legislature, comprising a 200-member Chamber of Deputies (Poslanecká Snemovna) and an 81-member Senate (Senat), elected for four- and six-year terms respectively. The legislature jointly elects the President for a five-year term.

The President appoints the Prime Minister as head of the Government.
Useful travel links
CIA Factbook-Czech information on the government of the Czech Republic